Mary J. Blige is a music business veteran, having been a mainstay for decades. For several years, Mary has been a mainstay of pop culture, including television and movies. Recently Mary J Blige revealed her collaboration with Fivio Foreign and more on a new album.

Mary J. stated that her new album, Good Morning Gorgeous, would be released on February 11th February. Mary also dropped the tracklist of Good Morning Gorgeous.

Heavy names like Anderson. Paak, Fivio Foreign, Dave East, and Usher will appear on the 13-song record. Blige stated that her experiences over the previous four years, since the release of 2017’s Strength of a Woman, have influenced the material and subject matter of the new album.

“Wait till you hear it, it’s gonna blow everybody’s mind. And it’s because it’s something I had to do, and something I had to say when I was in my darkest, darkest moments in that life, to build myself up to this person that I can see and accept my nose, accept my eyes, accept my cheeks, accept all the things that I used to hate.”


The icon’s challenges don’t end there. Blige will perform alongside Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, and Eminem at the greatest event on earth, the Super Bowl, two days after her album is released.

As a result, fans are looking forward to hearing about this collaboration. As is customary, this playlist will be a commercial success. Stay tuned to Thirsty for more information.


1. “No Idea”
2. “Love Will Never”
3. “Here With Me” (feat. Anderson .Paak)
4. “Rent Money” (feat. Dave East)
5. “Amazing” (feat. DJ Khaled)
6. “GMG Interlude”
7. “Good Morning Gorgeous”
8. “Come See About Me”
9. “On Top” (feat. Fivio Foreign)
10. “Love Without The Heartbreak”
11. “Failing In Love”
12. “Enough”
13. “Need Love” (feat. Usher)

What’s your take on it? Do sound it in the comments.

Muskan Sharma

Muskan Sharma is a law student at Calcutta University. She writes for Thirsty for News, covering world news and entertainment. In her free time, she enjoys traveling and exploring new places.

Disqus Comments Loading...