The Weeknd dropped Dawn FM earlier this year which continue to dominate streaming platforms. The album features Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, Jim Carrey, Swedish House Mafia, Max Martin, Calvin Harris, and Uncut Gems co-director Josh Safdie. It also utilizes the 2021 single “Take My Breath.”

A handwritten track-list for The Weeknd’s latest album Dawn FM, which was allegedly the original concept, just surfaced on social media. It convinced fans that the singer cancelled collaborations with Ariana Grande, Ty Dolla $ign, Kali Uchis, and others.

However, according to Abel, the track-list that is circulating is fake and has never been real. The Weeknd’s vision board shot, supposedly taken in September of last year, shows a list of chores for him to fulfil before the release of his album. Lil Wayne on “I Heard You’re Married” and Tyler, The Creator on “Here We Go…Again” were among the claimed featured guests on the album.

According to the image Kali Uchis was featured on a song called “Eat My Heart.” Ariana Grande and Ty Dolla $ign’s was listed on a song called “Euphoria.” While the track-list appears to be genuine, Abel claims it isn’t. The Weeknd eventually addressed the legitimacy of the list on Twitter.

I love every single one of these artists but this is beyond fake. XO.

The fake track-list listed nineteen songs, but the official edition only has sixteen. Perhaps we’ll hear those collaborations on Weeknd’s next album, which will wrap up the most recent trilogy in his discography. Check out The Weeknd’s tweet below.

Gunjan Nath

In search of simplicity and inner peace, Gunjan is basically a guy soldiering through his paranoia. You could say Art, Witty/Dark Humor, Movies, Anime, Post-rock/Black Metal/Hip-Hop/Shoegaze Music, Football, Creative Writing, Photography, Videography are his forte. A Jack of All Trades and a Master of Many.

Disqus Comments Loading...