Daft Punk, one of the most celebrated electronic music projects, decided to split up after spending more than 28 years together. The French duo has many hits, such as ‘Get Lucky’ and ‘Move Yourself To Dance.’

The band released an 8-minute long epilogue, which is essentially a clip taken out of their 2006 movie, “Electroma.” In the clip, one of the punks is blown by the other, which is followed by a message of “1993-2021.”

When the band’s publicist, Kathryn Frazier, was asked whether the band had parted ways, she confirmed it without giving any reason whatsoever.

Daft Punk consisted of members Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, who formed the band in 1993. They tried their hand at rock-n-roll and hard rock but after receiving receiving negative criticism decided to experiment with electronica instead.


Daft Punk’s most successful album to this date is “Random Access Memories” which sold in millions and landed the band two Grammys. They had their first song chart at No. 1 on the US Top 100 with The Weeknd’s Starboy.

Nitish Vashishtha

Nitish is a freelance writer and correspondent who has been covering celebrity news, pop culture and entertainment for over 4 years. He has experience writing for various media outlets and continues to be passionate about bringing the latest news and insights to readers.

Disqus Comments Loading...